F2F parcels 6, 7, 8 and 9

Hi everyone,

I have more quilt blocks eye candy to share with you today. Three parcels arrived together a couple of days ago. Can you imagine the scene? It was like Christmas in here! Then another parcel arrived this morning.

If you have read my previous F2F posts you’ll know that I’m taking part in a block swap organised by Kate and Sue. Please visit their blogs for more information or scroll down and read some more.

In no particular order, the first three are from Christina who doesn’t have a blog so I can’t link to her here. The purple fabric in the final block is totally scrumptious and I will definitely buy some if I can find out its name. Aren’t they wonderful?

IMG_20151209_113431918_HDR

 IMG_20151209_113454060_HDR

 IMG_20151209_113512260_HDR Next up are my fabulous blocks from Emmely. The pink is more lilac in real life and it fits perfectly with the others. I’m still drooling over the third one in particular.IMG_20151209_113529681_HDR

 IMG_20151209_113606750
IMG_20151209_113624259The following set is from Susan. The first two blocks are the same design which I didn’t spot when I first looked at them. The colour placement makes all the difference. This is a block I want to try myself as I think it will challenge my accuracy.

IMG_20151209_113336503_HDR
IMG_20151209_113355886_HDR

IMG_20151209_113414303_HDR The final three are from Nanette and they arrived this morning. The colours are rich and vibrant which I love. The first one is another one of my all time favourite designs so Nanette has really made me smile today 🙂

IMG_20151209_115654584_HDR

IMG_20151209_115715970_HDR

IMG_20151209_115729044_HDR So, that’s it so far. Thank you to everyone for sending parcels of beauty through my letter box. I’ve now got a really good idea of how I want my final project(s) to look 🙂 If you want to see more photos of previous swapper’s blocks, pop along to Kate’s or Sue’s blog (links above) and you will see the complete gallery. I’ll let you see the rest of the blocks as they arrive. Watch this space.

Avis x

Next Post
Leave a comment

22 Comments

  1. All gorgeous! If it wasn’t that I’m going to end up with the best quilt in the world at the end of this swap, I’d say you might be in with a chance 😉

    Reply
  2. I am glad the colours work with the others you received! I had a look at the blocks that were already posted by Kate before I picked my fabrics but it is always difficult to judge colours on a computer screen. The third block is my favourite too.

    Reply
  3. Lovely!!! I must say, Mtetar

    Reply
  4. claire93

     /  December 9, 2015

    gorgeous blocks, all of them! Colours are lovely and bright, just like you asked for ^^ I am so looking forward to this quilt coming together.

    Reply
  5. You really do have a smashing selection. Just Annett’s to go, and then yours! Can’t wait to see what you’re going to make for yourself now you have (nearly) all the inspiration in front of you. Annett’s will work really well with what’s there, too.

    Reply
    • Thank you Kate. I know the last parcel is on its way so it won’t be long before I can get cracking on my three blocks. I still have no idea which block designs I’ll choose but the seeds of an idea for a the final project(s) are sprouting in my brain 🙂

      Reply
      • Having them all in front of you means you can see if a theme emerges, or if it’s a true sampler quilt. I’m really, really looking forward to my turn!

        Reply
        • I’m looking forward you your turn as well because several swappers will already have their projects finished by then. More fabric eye candy -) Also, I already know what I’m making for you 😉

          Reply
  6. Wonderful blocks you received! So now I hope mine will arrive safely!

    Reply
  7. Denby

     /  December 11, 2015

    All of the blocks look fantastic. They should make a beautiful and very original quilt. I can’t wait to see the finished result.

    Reply
  8. So many great blocks! You must really gloat (learned the word from Kate 🙂 ) when you look at all the blocks 😉

    Reply
  9. dezertsuz

     /  December 20, 2015

    I, too, love the fabric in that final block. It reminds me of a Lotta Jansdotter kind of design, but I don’t think it is. You really did receive some terrific blocks. I like to play with color placement to see how it affects a quilt.

    Reply
    • Me too. These are going to make a perfect sampler quilt. I also like quilts with repeated blocks and secondary patterns and I’m beginning to explore curves 🙂 There’s so much choice and so many possibilities.

      Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)