Loyal Union Sampler Blocks 101, 102, 103, 104 and 105/121

I’m on a roll. Not many to go now!

All block instructions are in Jennifer Chiaverini’s book called The Loyal Union Sampler.

First up is a bit of an optical illusion. It’s called Susquehanna.

J-2 Susquehanna

This is my version of Tea Leaves which is supposed to have tiny appliquéd curves. I didn’t want appliqué on this quilt so I made my own straight line version. I did try to piece the original curvy one but it didn’t look good.

J-3 Tea Leaves (My version)

This is Then and Now which I really love.

 J-4 Then and Now

Fourth is Timepiece.

 J-5 Timepiece

Finally, this is Twin Star.

 J-6 Twin Star

Ooh! I’m almost on the final row 🙂

LUS 105 Blocks

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. claire93

     /  November 8, 2018

    I can’t believe how fast this is coming together, now that you’re on a roll ^^

    Reply
  2. Oh, I agree, Then and Now is gorgeous. You really are powering ahead, you’ll definitely have them all done by Christmas at this rate.

    Reply
  3. Timepiece win this time 🙂

    Reply
  4. I love twin star, but they’re all lovely.

    Reply
  5. These are amazing. Glad to learn they’re not the 4″ blocks of Dear Jane’s quilt! Still, awfully impressive work.

    Reply
  6. I don’t think I ever stopped in to visit your quilting blog before. Gorgeous work 🙂 I am a hand quilter but have been toying with the idea of a machine. You are so talented and inspiring!

    Reply
    • Hi Sharon, Sorry for the very late reply. I don’t come here often any more LOL. Thank you for your lovely comment. Hand quilting is something I’d love to do but I just don’t have the time. I’ve got far too many hobbies!

      Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)