F2F Parcels 3, 4 and 5

Hi everyone,

My letterbox has been very busy over the last few days. I’ve received another three parcels, each containing three lovely blocks.

I’m taking part in a block swap organised by Kate and Sue. Twelve patchworkers from all over the globe are making three blocks for each of the other eleven participants. I’m Miss November so my blocks are now rolling in🙂

Parcel 3 came from Esther. Aren’t they fabulous? Esther loves foundation paper piecing and she’s designed some beautiful intricate blocks for me.

IMG_20151204_150250559

IMG_20151204_150311375

IMG_20151204_150337469

Next, I received Sue’s blocks. The purple in the first block and the blue in the last one are such gorgeous rich shades. I’m definitely going to try to make the first block myself. I love this pattern.

IMG_20151204_150117271

 IMG_20151204_150144368

IMG_20151204_150214751

Last but not least, Claire’s blocks arrived this morning. The first one is a combination of two of my favourite blocks, the pinwheel and flying geese🙂 Lovely blocks and colours too!

IMG_20151204_150007515

 IMG_20151204_150034561

 IMG_20151204_150055088

If you saw my previous post showing Parcels 1 and 2, you’ll be getting a good idea of how all the blocks are blending together. So far, so good. I’m tempted to start my own blocks even more now that a few parcels have arrived. I do have a vision of the final project(s) but I’m resisting the temptation. The next parcel may send me off into a completely different direction. Who knows? That’s the fun of this swap. Thank you very much ladies🙂

I hope you are finding time to sew this weekend🙂

Avis x

Leave a comment

27 Comments

  1. witchylin

     /  December 4, 2015

    All the blocks you have received so far are perfect for you. I can’t believe the fantastic designs using your favourite colours could all look so different. Looking forward to seeing the final quilt when you can add your own blocks too.

    Reply
  2. It’s coming on a treat isn’t it? They are all beautiful but, if I had to choose, the second one would be my favourite. I think you should wait until they’ve all arrived so that you can tie them all together if need be.

    Reply
  3. Lovely finished blocks created by some talented quilters.🙂 I’m working on a sewing machine cover, have a lot of binding to hand sew and am moving on to a wall hanging. Happy Weekend.🙂

    Reply
  4. claire93

     /  December 4, 2015

    oooh so exciting to be receiving parcels with lovely blocks ^^

    Reply
  5. I think my favourite is Esther’s first one, it’s very unusual, but what does it for me is the lovely fabric in the kite shapes! I’m really wishing it was my turn a bit sooner….

    Reply
    • I like loads of the fabrics I’ve received and I also have a few scraps of some of them already in my stash. It amazes me that we can be thousands of miles from each other but we have bought the same fabrics. Don’t worry, April will be here before you know it😉

      Reply
  6. They are all so lovely! So full of brightness and strength because of the vibrant colors and fabulous blocks!
    Esther

    Reply
  7. This is going to be an awesome quilt! The colors are stunning.

    Reply
  8. Wow! These blocks, especially Esther’s, are pretty impressive!

    Reply
  9. Looking forward to seeing what you do with them–I especially like your idea of waiting to make your three till you see what you need. I think I’ll “borrow” that idea.

    Reply
  10. They’re all so lovely. The finished quilt is going to be amazing🙂

    Reply
  11. Beautiful blocks!

    Reply
  12. What lovely blocks! The color palette is wonderful. Looking forward to see more quilt progress.

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

