F2F Parcel 10

Hi everyone,

I can now share photos of parcel number 10 from my lovely blogging friend Annett. We are taking part in the Foot Square Freestyle bock swap organised by Kate and Sue and November was my turn to receive blocks from the other 11 participants.

block swap logo

In no particular order and with piecing perfection, a lovely twirling leafy design.

IMG_20151211_143432053_HDR

Secondly, this little beauty. Don’t you just love these fabrics together?

IMG_20151211_143403667

Thirdly, this is the only Dresden plate I have. Annett has done some gorgeous hand piecing on this one and she even fussy cut the centre.

IMG_20151211_143417575_HDR

Once again, I’m such a lucky girl. Thank you so much for taking the time to make these gorgeous blocks for me Annett. I really do love and appreciate them πŸ™‚

I have also received parcel number 11, the final group of blocks for my project(s), but I’ve decided to show those when I know exactly what I’m doing with them all. There are a few plans brewing πŸ˜‰

Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. The colors absolutely “glow”!!!!!! Breathtaking!!!!!!!

    Reply
  2. I am so glad you like them Avis! You catched the colours much better than I did.

    Reply
  3. claire93

     /  December 20, 2015

    I love all of these, but the Dresden plate wins the favourite spot ^^

    Reply
  4. dezertsuz

     /  December 20, 2015

    I have looked at all the blocks you received, and they are all gorgeous! These from Annett are so wonderful – love that fussy cut center. It’s going to be so interesting to see how you put these all together.

    Reply
  5. A beautiful quilt in the making!

    Reply
  6. I hope you settle on a design soon! No-one has actually produced a finished quilt yet, and I think you may be our best chance so far…

    Reply
  7. Beautiful colours …I can’t wait to see the finished quilt πŸ™‚
    Izz

    Reply
  8. The colours just shimmer! This will be a beautiful quilt. Have fun trying to arrange them!

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

