Sausage Dog Fun

Hello everyone,

I can now share something that I made for my daughter for Christmas. She’s been wanting a sausage dog for along the bottom of the door for a while. I came across this pattern and just had to make one.

He’s got lovely ears…

IMG_20161207_163706907

…and a proper stand up tail.

IMG_20161207_171915547

He was very easy to put together. I made my own slight alterations to the pattern instructions regarding the construction methods for the gusset under his chin and attaching the ears. 

IMG_20161216_115859581

You might recognise the shiny fabric. I’ve finally chopped up a sari that my daughter brought for me from India.

IMG_20161216_115921855I think he looks very smart in his shiny coat. He’s stuffed quite firmly in the head and tail. I also bought him a collar with red flashing LEDs but haven’t got a photo of him wearing it. He’s very well behaved and has taken up residence along the back of the sofa. It’s too draughty down by the door 🙂

Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. How adorable!! 😀 We have a Daschund so your Sausage Dog pulls at my heartstrings💕
    Hugz:)

    Reply
  2. claire93

     /  December 31, 2016

    he’s lovely and bright! And I’m sure he gets a lot more attention up on the sofa than down at ground level next to that draughty door.

    Reply
  3. witchylin

     /  December 31, 2016

    I have seen him for real and he is so very cute. His face is adorable. He certainly suits the sari fabric. I don’t blame him for not wanting to be in the draught. I suppose she will want another for the draughts now. LOL.

    Reply
  4. Typical dog! They never settle down where you want them to. He is gorgeous though.

    Reply
  5. Oh I have just fallen in love! are you going to call him Clifford? 😄

    Reply
  6. He looks so regal with all those touches of gold! Good job 🐶

    Reply
  7. He’s extremely smart, with all his lovely gold thread. Perhaps he’ll consent to keep out the drafts once he gets his flashing collar….

    Reply
  8. Avis, he is perfect puppy. Shiny, smart & bright. He’d made a great draft stopper

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

