Happy Unbirthday to Meeeeeee!

Good Evening,

What a lovely surprise dropped through my letterbox today. My good friend Claire has been sending out her unbirthday gifts again and I was one of the lucky recipients. Isn’t it gorgeous?

IMG_20160908_143944303

Claire has been making lots of lovely lavender sachets like this one but mine doesn’t have lavender in it. All perfumes make me sneeze and I have a particular problem with lavender so she made an exception just for me 🙂

Here’s the reverse.

IMG_20160908_143953842

I already have a tiny cross stitched biscornu which Claire made and sent to me a few years ago. It sits on my sewing machine and I use it as a pin cushion every time I sew.

I’m going to use this new happy, bright, cheerful, jazzy number as my cross stitch needle cushion. I can’t stop smiling! Thank you very much Claire 🙂

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. claire93

     /  September 8, 2016

    so pleased it arrived safely and so quickly!

    Reply
  2. Claire est très sympathique, les cadeaux qu’elle fabrique sont adorables, tu es gâtée

    Reply
  3. Such pretty fabrics on the front. and with such a happy colour scheme you’re never going to lose it!

    Reply
  4. Linda Sunderland

     /  September 8, 2016

    What a lovely person Claire is. I am certain you will treasure your unbirthday present.

    Reply
  5. yvonne

     /  September 9, 2016

    Claire a toujours de très jolies idées pour ses amies. J’aime beaucoup ses non-anniversaires.

    Reply
  6. Lovely bright sachet. Looks like dot dot dash range. Lavender is rather pungent, takes my breath away always, literally asthma

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

