The Loyal Union Sampler Block 8/121

Hi everyone,

Just popping in to share the latest block of my Loyal Union Sampler from the book by Jennifer Chiaverini. It’s called Best Friend. This was a tough one to make with some pieces the size of my thumb nail. I took my time and got it right first time. The hours simply disappeared. I didn’t realise how many pieces it had until I counted them in the finished block. 57 pieces in a six inch finished square! Madness!!

Best FriendHere is the virtual quilt so far.

LUS 8 Blocks I hope you’ve found something crafty to get totally absorbed by this week🙂

Leave a comment

24 Comments

  1. Absolute madness, but it’s magnificent! My hands are getting a holiday, but I’ll be back at work next week, I have a secret sewing project to complete!

    Reply
  2. claire93

     /  February 12, 2016

    total madness! pièces the size of your thumb nail? I wouldn’t have the patience.

    Reply
  3. witchylin

     /  February 12, 2016

    It was worth very one of those 57 pieces as it looks amazing.

    Reply
  4. Claudia W

     /  February 13, 2016

    That is amazing! You have the patience of a Saint!!!

    Reply
  5. Hi Avis! This is gorgeus! Small pieces are so impressive. Your virtual quilt grid is great. x Teje

    Reply
  6. Madness, but still a beauty🙂

    Reply
  7. Fiddly yet fabulous!

    Reply
  8. Wow I have to agree with the madness lol Kudos to you for working with such small pieces.

    Reply
  9. Oh my, what sizes are the blocks. Little like a dear jane?

    Reply
  10. Wow, so many tiny pieces! It looks fantastic though so well worth doing all that fiddly sewing🙂

    Reply
  11. Yep. That’s madness!🙂

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

