F2F Blocks for Miss January

Hi everyone,

Emmely, who is Miss January in the F2F block swap, has confirmed that she has now received the blocks I made for her. That means I can share photos with you.

The swap is being organised by Kate and Sue and Emmely’s name was chosen from the hat to receive her blocks this month. Emmely wanted blocks made with green fabrics. Hurray, at last I could get away from grey for a change. It was so refreshing to work with a colour I love, even though my stash of green fabric is very limited. After looking through Emmely’s blog for inspiration it was fairly easy to decide what to make for her. She loves the improvisational modern style which isn’t my favourite to look at but I did enjoy trying some of the techniques. So thank you to Emmely for dragging me out of my traditional, symmetrical rut. I had lots of fun making these and I hope Emmely likes them. The first two are a lot brighter green in real life.

Block 1

 Block 2

 Block 3

Now, it’s time to get on with Claire’s blocks next🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

21 Comments

  1. witchylin

     /  January 20, 2016

    They are out of your comfort zone! However I love them, especially the last two. They are fun.

    Reply
  2. The middle one is my favourite; I love the contrast between the discipline of the perfect circle shape and the irregular forms it’s made from. Funny how we’re all being slightly stretched by the F2F year, whether it’s style or colour.

    Reply
  3. I love the last one !

    Reply
  4. They are great, I enjoy having them up on my design wall. I just love green.🙂

    Reply
  5. I liked all your blocks for Emmely when they went up in the gallery. I too had a new experience making a deliberately wobbly log cabin and also using greens which I hadn’t thought I’d like but I really did.

    Reply
  6. They all look gorgeous, especially the last one. Yummy greens🙂

    Reply
  7. claire93

     /  January 23, 2016

    my fav is the last one too ^^

    Reply
  8. You´ve really done it this time! The blocks are gorgeous!!!!!🙂

    Reply
  9. Great blocks. The top two appeal to me especially.
    I agree that improv is a challenge!

    Reply
  10. Claudia W

     /  January 28, 2016

    I like all the blocks, but that third one really caught my eye! Beautiful!

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

