Five Photos – Five Stories #5

Hi everyone,

This is the final part in a series of five. I was nominated by Connie at basildonkitchens to take part in the following challenge:

“Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge”.

Here is my 5th photo.

CIMG2692 

Isn’t he a beauty?

This is another holiday snap. After driving north across South Uist in the Outer Hebrides, we stopped at the side of the road to eat our picnic by the car. As we got out the sandwiches, cake, fruit and Thermos flask, we hadn’t noticed who had crept up on us. There he was looking straight at us as he grazed. Could he be the phantom picnic snatcher? I wouldn’t want to mess with those magnificent antlers! We retreated to the safety of the car just in case 🙂

It’s now time for me to nominate another blog for this challenge. I’m nominating Doreen from Treadle Music. Doreen is an amazing free motion quilter. I hope she accepts the challenge. Her blog is well worth a visit anyway.

Avis x

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. claire93

     /  April 20, 2015

    yes, wouldn’t want to mess with those antlers

    Reply
  2. Oh my…. you really did it! You’ve done it… where did you take the time from to write 5 posts in such a short time! Just read all your “Five photos – five stories”-posts… and enjoyed them all 🙂 … suppose your journey to the Hebrides was unique. We travel that much but I have a dream too: once in my lifetime I would like to visit Fair Isle.

    Reply
    • Oh I’d love to visit Fair Isle too 🙂 I was supposed to be away on holiday and then had to stay at home due to a family emergency. I had lots of spare time and i spent some of it on your blocks……teasing 😉

      Reply
  3. witchylin

     /  April 20, 2015

    He truly is a monarch of the glen. I think I would probably have retreated to a safe place myself. Thank you for taking up the challenge and for sharing your pictures and stories with us over the last 5 days. 🙂

    Reply
  4. What a beautiful animal; yes a bit close but then you may not have gotten such a magnificent picture. I have enjoyed reading all your stories over the past 5 days. Being an avid gardener also, the greenhouse story was quite informative!

    Reply
    • I couldn’t say I enjoy gardening but I do like to look out onto a nice garden. It doesn’t have to be too tidy as long as the birds and hedgehogs like to live there 🙂

      Reply
  5. Wow, Avis, that was a Special company for your pic nic! He’s gorgeus and the antler always amaze me. Have a lovely day! x Teje

    Reply
  6. Fabulous photo. I think I’d have dived for the safety of the car too though. Just look at those magnificent antlers 🙂

    Reply
  7. I have really enjoyed your stories…thank you so much for participating 🙂
    Connie 🙂

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

