Five Photos – Five Stories #3

Hi everyone,

This is the 3rd part in a series of five. I was nominated by Connie at basildonkitchens to take part in the following challenge:

“Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge”.

Here is my 3rd photo.

IMG_20150418_162941005

Still sticking with the gardening theme. You were very patient reading my waffle yesterday so today I’m saying very little today.

What a difference a couple of hours makes🙂 My last photo was how my greenhouse looked yesterday. Now, it’s almost ready to grow things in it again. Whether that will actually happen this year or not remains to be seen but I suppose there’s no excuse for not putting at least a few salad pots together. Bring on the summer!

It’s now time for me to nominate another blog for this challenge. I’m nominating Jule from The Pocket Camerade. Jule writes several wonderful blogs. She doesn’t usually take part in awards or chain letters but she might just make an exception for this one. Her blog is well worth a visit anyway. I hope she accepts.

See you tomorrow with photo #4🙂

Avis x

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Claudia W.

     /  April 18, 2015

    I love it! You really got busy there, didn’t you! YAY!!!

    Reply
  2. claire93

     /  April 18, 2015

    oh you have been busy today in the green house – talk about a Spring clean!

    Reply
  3. I’m so happy to see you found the inspiration for the green House! You will enjoy it and the fresh salad! x Teje

    Reply
  4. Someone has done a great job on that. All you need now is something to grow in there🙂

    Reply
  5. Superior supervisory skills at play!

    Reply
  6. OK, you got me. This is a little different from the usual blog nominations, I think I can squeeze it in somehow.😉

    Reply
  7. witchylin

     /  April 18, 2015

    What a difference. I admire someone who can delegate and then get on with cross stitching.😉

    Jule I am so pleased you have accepted the nomination. look forward to seeing your pictures and reading the stories with them.

    Reply
    • I didn’t feel at all guilty. They were treated to roasted sweet potatoes and other delicious things we should be growing in our own garden. If only I could retire LOL.

      Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

