Another Year Over!

Hi everyone, Happy New Year to you all!

Hasn’t the year flown by? I hope you found lots of time for crafting and that you now have several finished projects to show for it. I did a lot more hand stitching in 2014 than patchwork and quilting, not by choice, just that it was easier to pick up and put down hand sewing when I had spare time.

At the beginning of 2014 I launched the Chicken Run which is still going after a whole year! I have to thank you all for your support with that. There are now lots of handmade chickens all over the world. Also, a larger SAL group on my other blog has been formed for crafters wanting to finish a variety of projects. It started with only two of us, Claire and me, and now we are ten strong!

It’s been a very tough year for me in many respects and crafting has kept me motivated. There have been several occasions when I have been sent to the sewing room by my OH because he had decided it was time I had a break LOL. He was always right. It did me good to have a sewing break now and again.

Thanks to all of you who have liked, commented, emailed and read my posts last year. It’s always lovely to hear from you and even if you don’t comment, I know you are visiting the blogs.

Here are some photos of my completed projects from 2014. If you want to read the original posts click here and then click on the photo of the project you want to read about.

2014 Finishes collage

Here’s to a wonderful crafty New Year for all of us!

Avis x

Leave a comment

31 Comments

  1. witchylin

     /  January 1, 2015

    Happy New Year to you Avis. Here’s to another 12 months of crafting and blogging. Thank you for your tutorials and for sharing your crafting life with us.🙂

    Reply
    • Happy New Year Lin🙂 Hopefully there’ll be much more time for crafting this year and thank you for all of your lovely comments in 2014 too!

      Reply
  2. Gorgeous finished projects Avis. Wishing you all the best for 2015. Thanks for inspiring me to keep up crafting. Cheers Linny

    Reply
  3. Happy New Year to you!🙂

    Reply
  4. Hello Avis, wish you all the best for the New Year too, especially lots of creative energy … and time to make projects out of it.
    Thank you for your lovely blogs and sharing this with us. Annett

    Reply
    • Hi Annett, A Very Happy New Year to you too🙂 I’ve got lots of ideas of things to make this year and my family bought me some lovely fabric for Christmas so I could be doing quite a lot of sewing soon.

      Reply
  5. claire93

     /  January 1, 2015

    a successful year in the sewing room, with some wonderful quilting projects.

    Reply
    • Thank you Claire. My aim is to finish the quilting on more quilt tops. I need to make room in the storage box so I can sew more tops together😉

      Reply
  6. Congrats to you all and May the Good Lord grant you all continous Blessings. Great Projects. I look forward to sharing with you all always. Be Blessed and Happy New Year Everyone! Always, Mtetar

    Reply
  7. Happy New Year 2015! I’ve enjoyed following your blog in 2014 and look forward to all you accomplish in 2015! May you have all Blessings throughout the Year.

    Reply
    • Thank you for your lovely comments and Happy New Year to you too🙂 I’m so pleased you followed my blog otherwise I would probably never have found you! Here’s to 2015!! Avis x

      Reply
  8. New Year’s Blessings to you, also!!!! It has been quite a year and you have certainly had many events in the course of it!!! Here’s to the upcoming year and the possibilities it hold to create and share those gifts and talents the Lord has given us so abundantly. Hugs and thankfulness for your friendship………..

    Reply
    • Thank you so much Doreen. Yes, it’s been a tough year in many ways but the crafting and all of the lovely blogging friends from around the world keep me going. Happy New Year to you and your family Doreen. Hugs across the sea xx

      Reply
  9. Wishing you a fun and successful year of crafting and blogging.
    Happy New Year!🙂

    Reply
  10. Happy New Year , I love your work.
    Izz

    Reply
  11. Elisabeth

     /  January 1, 2015

    Happy New Year, Avis! Keep on your excellent work!

    Reply
  12. Très bonne année à toi et les tiens, j’espère pouvoir suivre un SAL en blackwork comme tu as déjà fait, j’ai beaucoup aimé! à bientôt, bises de Paris

    Reply
  13. Happy New Yea, Avis. I’ve enjoyed following along with all your crafty adventures, even if I haven’t always commented, I love seeing your beautiful handiwork. The past year has been difficult for so many this year, your posts always come when most needed. All the best for a happy, healthy & prosperous 2015 🎉😃

    Reply
    • Happy New Year to you too Connie🙂 I’ve been a bit the same myself, reading blogs here and there but not always commenting. I hope you continue to make lots of lovely things this year. By the way, I’ve now tried maple syrup YUM! You may remember we chatted about that ages ago. It won’t be as nice as your syrup but I enjoyed it anyway🙂 Avis x

      Reply
  14. Happy New Year Avis!! So many lovely things you’ve made — here’s to another year full of wonderful inspiration and stitchy goodness!

    Reply
  15. I recognise that chicken! She is sitting on my sewing table now!

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

