Giveaway/Swap Alert and Something Silly

Hello everyone,

I’m here to promote the latest chicken giveaway swap. Yes, it’s still going after almost a whole year. I can’t quite believe how wonderful everyone has been for continuing the Chicken Run. Thank you so much for supporting us so far and let’s keep it going for another year. If you want to see all the chickens that have been flying around the world so far, just go to the Chicken Run Gallery above.

Annett who lives in Germany has a fantastic blog over at Knettycraft and she is hosting the next giveaway swap. You can pop over to her blog to read all about her wonderful chickens but here is a sneaky peek.

knettycraft chickens

From the far left there is a chenille chicken (this has to be a first), then a log cabin version followed by the hexy patches one and finally a caramel one. Annett has really tried to make all kinds of chickens to share with you. She just couldn’t stop making chickens! I love her blog and all of her other crafty ideas too.

If you’d like to win one of Annett’s gorgeous brood, all you need to do is follow the instructions in her post here. You will need to agree to make your own chicken to giveaway to someone else around the world after you have received your prize chicken from Annett. Just a few fabric scraps is all it takes to make a chicken. Go on, make someone smile!

You have until the end of 30th November to enter so hurry up and visit Knettycraft Smile.

Now, I’m not going to bore you all with what I’ve been up to since I last posted. You really wouldn’t want to know and it hasn’t been that pleasant Sad smile. However, I did venture into the sewing room a few days ago and you wouldn’t believe how productive I was.

First, I machine embroidered the edge of a crisp white bed sheet using the most gorgeous quilting thread that has a beautiful sheen. Isn’t that pretty?

CIMG3641

Then I made pillow cases to match.

CIMG3643

 Then I started a duvet cover which morphed into a quilt.

CIMG3642

And what is a bed linen set without scatter cushions?

CIMG3644

Have you guessed yet? Have I been rumbled?

CIMG3645

Ha-ha! These are all 1/12 life size and would fit a double bed in a doll’s house. Do I like doll’s houses? No! Do I like dolls? Not at all! Why did I make these tinies? Why not? LOL

Maybe I’ve lost my marbles Open-mouthed smile.

I hope you didn’t mind me playing games with you there. Were you duped?

Avis x

Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. Thank you Avis for promoting my chickens! What a wonderful bed-sed… and doesn’t it matter if it is 1/12…. if you make 12 of it you have the same like in life-size… and yes, why not…😉

    Reply
  2. Oh my goodness the doll house bedding is SO stinking cute!! I bet some little girl would fall in love with it!~ Carol

    Reply
  3. Well worth sharing. They’re all amazingly made. I’ll be stopping by. Blessings Always, Mtetar

    Reply
  4. Avis your creativity is always amazing. What a beauty. Blessings Always, Mtetar

    Reply
  5. The chickens are so cute. A chenille chicken ? What a wonderful idea !!!🙂 And your mini bed set is Adorable , fantastic job Avis
    Izz

    Reply
  6. Denby

     /  November 19, 2014

    What a great idea. Brilliant.

    Reply
    • Thank you Denby. I’m sure it isn’t an original idea to make doll’s house things but it certainly was a crazy one. I had to use tweezers at times🙂

      Reply
  7. Not at all duped. I could see the fabric weave and stitching for scale. Very, very cute! I am sure a doll and a little girl will love them.
    Annett’s chenille chicken is something else!

    Reply
  8. I love your dolls house bedding. It’s so beautiful.

    Reply
  9. witchylin

     /  November 23, 2014

    Your dolls house bedding is so cute, now if only it was full size. Like you I am not a dolly person but think your tiny quilt and cushions are lovely.

    Reply
  10. Hahaha………so cute🙂
    Gun, Sweden

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

