Funky chickens and a sneaky peek!

Good morning everyone,

Just popping in this morning with two announcements. Firstly, I’ve been buying more fabric in greys, lemon and olive green. They are most unlike me! I usually go for bright designs but it’s nice to have a change sometimes.

CIMG3380

I can feel something modern coming on Smile. In fact, I’ve already started making something but you’ll have to wait a while to see what it is. I know, it’s a bit of a tease!

Secondly, I’d like to introduce Anne in Texas. She’s new to blogging and she won the last Chicken Run. This is just a couple of the chickens she has made for you to choose from if you win the giveaway/swap. There’s a really funky one that would be my first choice but you’ll have to go and look for yourself to see it. Details are on her latest post at Peacock Hill. So, please hop over to support her blog soon!

Anne from Texas

That’s it for now. Many jobs to be done here, so no sewing today Sad smile.

Have fun,

Avis x

Previous Post
Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. Heading over ……

    Reply
  2. On my way………..Hope the coffee’s on!!!!!!!

    Reply
  3. I usually go for brighter fabrics too, but the ones you have chosen look so pretty! Hope you have fun with them🙂

    Reply
  4. witchylin

     /  June 28, 2014

    I was about to say your new fabrics are very IKEA, when I noticed your post.😉
    I love the wild haired chick and would name her Hippy Chick. Just perfect for me.
    This has really taken off, I think it is so much fun.

    Reply
  5. Cute combs on Anne’s chooks!

    Reply
  6. I just love the Chicken run and am so tickled to have won the Texas Funky Chicken! I linked back to you on my blog today!!
    http://stitchinggrandma.wordpress.com/2014/07/05/i-love-to-win/

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

