Another giveaway swap!

Hi everyone,

I’m too busy to sew at the moment but my blogging friends around the world are still crafting YEY!

The winner of the last chicken called Lovedove from Wanda’s Life Sampler, was Sarah over at Here We Are. Sarah has been sending me photographs of all the chickens she has been making while she patiently waited and entered (for five months!!) for her turn to win one of the Chicken Run swaps. You can see them all in the Chicken Run Gallery above. She just couldn’t stop making more and more chickens!

I would like to introduce you to her latest little brood from the USA. You could win one of these beauties if you follow the simple rules on her blog here. Sarah is allowing the winner to choose one of these four as their prize.

Sarah Z4

She has also included a fantastic photo tutorial on how to make a log cabin chicken. So come on, what are you waiting for? If you haven’t visited Sarah’s blog before, now is the time to grab a cuppa, put your feet up and hop over to see what else she gets up to while you decide which fabric scraps to use to make your own chicken.

Have fun!

Avis x

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Just returned from visiting Sarah’s place. So cute and her ‘tute’ was the push I needed!!!! Avis………I am joining the “hen party”!!!! I know I’ll be wondering why it took so long…..Ha! Hugs………..

    Reply
  2. they are so cute! does she accept entrants from the UK?🙂

    Reply
  3. So nice to read the next leg of the chicken run! Sarah’s chickens are lovely🙂

    Reply
  4. Such pretty colours! Off to check out the tute. (Yes, I know I have already made them, but maybe she has a better way!)

    Reply
    • I doubt there is a better way than yours, just different🙂 I love both methods but I make a terrible mess with foundation piecing😉

      Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

