Drum roll please…

Hi everyone,

I bet you can’t wait to find out where the blue log cabin chicken will be flying off to.

DSC_0049

It’s time to announce the lucky winner!

There were 50 comments so I put numbers 1 to 50 in the random number generator. Each comment was allocated a number in chronological order as they were published. Some comments were mine and others were from people who liked the idea but didn’t want to take part. The first two numbers that came out referred to my own comments😆 However, third time was lucky for……

clip_image002

….comment number 14. 

Congratulations go to GRANNY MAUD’S GIRL Smile I’ll be contacting you very soon!

Please hop over to Granny Maud’s Girl where you will find a feast of quilty eye candy! Mrs Chicken, soon to be renamed, will be migrating all the way to Australia. I hope you all enjoyed taking part even if you didn’t win this time.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend!

Avis x

Leave a comment

26 Comments

  1. claire93

     /  January 26, 2014

    well done to Granny Maud’s Girl ^^
    I’ll be keeping an eye on her blog to join in the next stage of the Chicken Run ^^

    Reply
    • Me too! I’ll be adding a map of the chicken’s flight across the world soon🙂

      Reply
      • claire93

         /  January 26, 2014

        for her first flight she’ll be going a long way. hope she’s been exercising those chicken wings lol

        Reply
        • No, she’s been cooped up here in the cold! That’s why she’s so blue😉 I imagine a bit of sun-bathing will be in order when she gets down under.

          Reply
  2. Congrats to granny Maud & thanks Avis for organising, its fun

    Reply
  3. I must of missed the first post but will go back and take a look. My mum would love one of these. I will have to try one out for sure!!

    Reply
  4. Congrats!!! Be Blessed Granny Maud’s Girl, Mtetar

    Reply
  5. Carla Bynum

     /  January 26, 2014

    Hi!!!! Congrats to Granny Maude!!! Thanks for the fun!!!!  Now I have to go see her and wait to see her little chick!!!!   hugs carla

    never let fear stop you from dancing on the moon

    ________________________________

    Reply
  6. Wonderful…..huge congrats………………….

    Reply
  7. Thanks, Avis! That was a surprise. I think I had better finish making my chicken quickly so we can give it away and keep those chickens running.

    Reply
  8. Christine

     /  January 27, 2014

    Congrats to the lucky winner. I love these little chickens! They will enjoy their trip to Australia!
    Christine

    Reply
    • Only the blue one is going to Australia. the red one is staying with me as it was a present that my daughter brought from Vermont, USA. I will definitely make more of these myself🙂

      Reply
  9. witchylin

     /  January 27, 2014

    Can’t think of a nicer home for a blue chicken. Congratulations to Granny Maud’s Girl. Will be visiting your blog to see how the chicken gets on in Australia,

    Reply
  10. I missed you earlier post on this. What a great idea! And a lovely make too!

    Reply
  11. Congrats to Granny Maud’s Girl…I will be visiting your blog also🙂
    ….Izz

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

