What do you think?

My daughter is staying with us for a couple of days and we have been playing around with a new header for this blog.

Some of you will recall a previous post about my Mean Green Sewing Machine which I inherited from my late Mother-in-law. You helped me to solve my dilemma as to whether I should rescue it from a state of disrepair.

husky1

You can find the post here. I now use this machine for all of my patchwork piecing and it sews beautifully, so I am glad you helped to persuade me to have it fixed.

We decided that the machine deserved to be in the spotlight. What do you think of the header?

Avis x

 

Leave a comment

25 Comments

  1. Ooooo I like. Very nice.

    Reply
  2. I agree with Patch – I like the new look

    Reply
  3. My Grandma has one just like it except it is black and a Singer.

    Reply
  4. Nice header lovely vintage sewing machine. Good move.

    Reply
  5. I love it! I think I need to paint some vintage sewing machines.

    Reply
  6. Elisabeth

     /  September 2, 2013

    Always good to be able to refer to an excellent tool. Nice machine, nice redesign!

    Reply
  7. Great header!

    Reply
  8. Nice! Like it very much!
    Alison x

    Reply
  9. It looks great! I love it.

    Reply
  10. The header looks very good, and the mean. green machine deserves the honor.

    Reply
  11. So glad you saved the vintage machine and are using it! Your header looks great!

    Reply
  12. Love the header and the machine.! Have fun with it.

    Reply
  13. Your header is perfect!

    Reply
  14. perfect header with such lovely colour.. cheers to the changes..😀 is wonderful

    Reply
  15. Hi Avis, sorry that I have been away. Your new header is beautiful! Husqvarna is my ‘first love’ and simple style with green is perfect! Congratulations to your new blog – sorry didn’t have yet time to comment. Hugs! x Teje

    Reply
  16. lisasff

     /  September 3, 2013

    love it!

    Reply
  17. Vintage Viking – what a groovy and lovely tribute to your MIL, I know several lovely ladies who adore their Husquvarna’s – a genuine workhorse

    Reply
  18. witchylin

     /  September 4, 2013

    The header is just perfect for your blog.🙂

    Reply
  19. Thank you so much for all of your positive responses. It looks like I’ll have to keep the new look🙂

    Reply
  20. My machine is also a Viking, but somewhat newer than yours🙂
    Gun, Sweden

    Reply
  21. Nice touch of CLASS. Blessings, Mtetar

    Reply
  22. Your mean green machine looks like a much more awesome version of my blue monster! The fancy newer machine I have is a Viking Rose but now that I’m piecing a top on the old blue monster I think I’m going to follow your lead and keep it set up as a go-to for that type of work from now on. It just sews so… satisfyingly. I’m really glad you took the time to resurrect yours – it turned out beautifully!

    Reply
    • Hi, Thanks for visiting my blog🙂 Yes, the old machines are workhorses. Mine never lets me down. I have no tension issues or any other problems that I have with my modern machine. The oldie is slower but that’s perfect for accurate piecing. I’m so pleased I decided to have it fixed🙂

      Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

