A new finish and a special announcement!

Good afternoon everyone Smile

I hope you are all feeling well and enjoying some form of crafting today!

Some of you will remember this patchwork top I made a little while back during my pinwheel addiction 😆 Well, I’ve just got around to finishing the quilting and binding this afternoon. Click here if you want to see the original post showing the individual pinwheels.

CIMG2873

CIMG2874

CIMG2875

CIMG2876

I love the spotty binding!

31082013

It’s fairly dull and dreary here today so the photos are also quite dark but I’m sure you get the idea. There are still a couple of pinwheel quilt tops waiting in the wings (my storage box) to be quilted. I’m sure it won’t be long before I simply have to finish another one.

Now, for my special announcement…..drum roll pleeeese!

I have some news, exciting news for me!! I have a new blog. I’ve been thinking for some time that this patchwork and quilting blog was becoming a mixture of all of my favourite crafts which was not the original intention at all.

So…..I’ve created another blog for “all things NOT patchwork and quilting” and you can find it here.

It will take me a while to get it all nice and organised the way I want it to be but if you want to take a look, there’s another new finished project for you to see over there.

You’ve all been so wonderful over the last year and a half, leaving lots of lovely comments and sending emails, not to mention “following”. So I’d love it if you would “follow” me on my new blog too. My new blog is in no way a substitution for Oh Sew Tempting, it’s just a way for me to keep this one exactly as the title suggests….all things patchwork and quilting. Oh Sew Tempting will still be here as usual. Have you noticed I haven’t mentioned the name of the new blog yet? Ha-ha! You’ll just have to go and find out.

I hope you won’t be able to resist Smile

I’m linking up with Woolhogs for the monthly Made it Challenge. Always worth a visit!!

Have fun,

Avis x

Previous Post
Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. Wow! Flawless!!!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Love the pinwheels and the quilting is the perfect finish! Hugs……

    Reply
  3. Love your pinwheel finish 🙂

    Reply
  4. These look so beautiful! And the quilt is amazing too – I’m off now to find your new blog! 😉

    Reply
  5. WOW, another amazingly beautiful quilt! You are so talented Avis. Congrats too on your new venture! YAY

    Reply
  6. Great job! Blessings, Mtetar

    Reply
  7. I love this! And your binding is PERFECT….wish mine looked that great!! 🙂

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

