The Woolhogs Made It Challenge for June has started!

This is just a quickie reminder that Maryanne has once again organised a fabulous Woolhogs Made It Challenge this month.

I have entered my blackwork embroidery which some of you will have already seen.

Image

There must be something you could enter too! I’m on link number 33 if you’d like to vote for my project and you can even vote every day if you really want to! However, the voting is just for fun and does not determine who wins the challenge.

Whether you decide to enter or not, please support some of the other crafty bloggers by visiting their lovely blogs. However, BEWARE! You may be inspired to try something new🙂

Here is the link to The Woolhogs Made It Challenge. Just click on the frog when you get there!

Avis x

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Elisabeth

     /  June 25, 2013

    Hi Avis, no temptation, please! It looks fantastic!

    Reply
  2. Such a sweet piece! So many ideas so little……time, energy, $$$, etc!!!! LOL!

    Reply
  3. Sew Rosey

     /  June 26, 2013

    Wow it is amazing how many challenges and things there on the blogs to participate in. Good luck with your entry.

    Reply
  4. Voilà ! C’est fait !
    J’ai vu de très jolis ouvrages !!!!

    Reply
  5. I love the framing on this! Your blackwork is great, I may have to add this to my list of things to try. 😀

    Reply
  6. This looks really fantastic, and I think you have framed it beautifully. I love the withdrawn thread border – you inspired me to add a similar border on my version! Thanks also for the information about the Woolhogs Made It challenge – I have entered something myself now.

    Reply
    • yes, I’ve now put your version in the gallery with all of the others. I love the way you have used colour in the thread work and the pearls make it sooooo special🙂

      Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

