Mystery Blackwork Stitch Along Part 6 (The Final Part)

Welcome to Part 6, the final instalment of my Mystery Blackwork SAL🙂

Here is the sixth part completed.

Stage 10

Please respect my copyright.

I hope you have enjoyed stitching along. I know you will have lots of ideas on how to finish your embroidery and I would love to include your final photos in the gallery. Please send them to me as usual for part 6 and of your final finished project.

I have chosen to display my blackwork in a frame after adding a little extra pulled thread embroidery around the edge.

If you have been following the stitch along but didn’t tell us before, please send me a photo of your finished work. It would be lovely to include it in the gallery with all of the others🙂

CIMG2433

Happy stitching everyone! I’m looking forward to seeing all your lovely ideas🙂

Who knows, maybe I’ll share another one of my own designs with you in the future…..if anyone is interested.

Take a peep in the gallery before you go!

Avis x

Leave a comment

27 Comments

  1. Simply stunning. You are so clever. Looking forward to seeing the other completed embroideries.

    Reply
  2. Hi Avis.. I’m so going to be late with week 5.. but will post together with week 6 and completed it.. heehee.. I’m home-bound now.. as we are having this terrible smog in Singapore..😦
    so i think i will be able to do it..😀

    will send you the complete work when I’ve finished..😀

    Reply
    • Hi Angela, no problem about being late🙂 I look forward to seeing what you decide to do with your piece. I’m sending lots of lovely sunshine to you!

      Reply
  3. Another pretty design! Be A Blessing because you’re Blessed. Mtetar

    Reply
  4. Surprise! I had expected a frame.🙂 I will try to finish this asap and am thinking of a second version in different colours. Great design!

    Reply
  5. I love the way you did the pulled-thread technique to make a border

    Reply
  6. passionbroderie77

     /  June 21, 2013

    Thank you Avis, your’s it’s wonderfull, i don’t know how i will finised it !

    Reply
  7. Lovely finish Avis! Must admit that I haven’t really given much thought as to how to finish it off. Like Jule I had expected a frame but who knows, maybe I will do one of my own. Looking forward to stitching the final part this weekend.

    Reply
  8. Just wonderful and the finishing frame is perfect!

    Reply
  9. Très jolie finition !!
    Je t’envoie par mail une photo du Sal. Je me dépêche pour rattraper mon retard …..
    Bon dimanche

    Reply
    • Thank you for the photo which is now in the gallery🙂 Don’t worry about being late. It is more important that you enjoy stitching. Your sewing is fabulous! Avis x

      Reply
  10. Very nice! It’s wonderful! I take it and go to beginning it! so beautiful!
    Thanks a lot!
    MissK

    Reply
    • I’m very pleased you like the design. Thank you visiting my blog. Please send a photo of your stitching for the gallery when you have finished🙂 Avis x

      Reply
  11. Thank you very much for sharing your design. I’ve really enjoyed stitching it.

    Reply
  12. pietrosante.gilbert

     /  June 28, 2013

    Bonjour

    Je viens de terminer le sal mis en ligne sur votre blog dont je vous joins une photo J’ai pris beaucoup de plaisir à le réaliser Merci beaucoup pour ces moments de plaisir. Cordialement

    Christiane

    Reply
  13. Nora

     /  August 4, 2013

    Thank you Avis for this lovely mystery blackwork pattern. I checked through the photos, they’re all so beautiful! still haven’t had an inspiration for my finishing.
    kind regards Nora

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

