A Super Sweet Blogging Award!

Hi everyone!

I’m just popping in to let you know that I have been awarded the Super Sweet Blogging Award.

super-sweet-blogging-award21w6451

Isn’t that the sweetest, sugaryest award logo you ever did see?

Thank you so much to Gray over at Crochet by Gray for nominating my blog. Please go and have a look at her wonderful crochet. You may be tempted to try something new or just be inspired Smile.

As usual, I am going to break the rules😆 However, here are the proper rules for my nominees if they want to accept the award and follow them.

THE RULES:

1. Thank the Super Sweet Blogger that nominated you. Done.
2. Answer 5 Super Sweet questions. Done.
3. Include the Super Sweet Blogging Award in your blog post. Done.
4. Nominate a baker’s dozen (13) other deserving bloggers. See below.
5. Notify your Super Sweet nominees on their blog. See below.

5 Super sweet questions and answers

1 – Cookies or Cake?
Definitely cake. Cookies are just biscuits that have been left out of the airtight container by mistake Smile.

2 – Chocolate or Vanilla?

Chocolate every time. The smell of vanilla makes me wretch Sad smile.

3 – Favourite Sweet Treat?

Fresh fruit, maybe a sweet juicy orange ROFL.

4 – When Do You Crave Sweet Things The Most?
When I’m tired or bored which is very rare.

5 – Sweet Nick Name?

I don’t think I have a nick name, (unless you know better)!

My nominees and my own made up rules

I have decided to nominate all of the bloggers who have signed up to my Mystery Blackwork SAL and forwarded a photograph of their stitching so far because they all write lovely blogs and I thought that was a fair way to do it. Almost all of their blogs are new to me. Besides, I have already prepared all of the links in another post and it takes ages so I’m sure I can be excused from doing it all again. They are under absolutely no obligation to accept the award and I won’t be notifying them separately of the nominations. Nominees do not need to notify me whether they have accepted or not. I’ll leave it completely up to them, no arm twisting on my part Winking smile.

If you send me a photo of your SAL stitching after this post I will insert your link and photo into the gallery with the others as soon as I can. Then, if you want to grab an award, go ahead!

There is still time to take part in the Stitch Along if you are still um-ing and ah-ing. Don’t forget to let me know you are joining the group and tell me your country location before downloading the chart.

Come on, have some fun!

Avis x

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. It is a Sweet Logo! CONGRATS to you Avis x! I did include you on my list of nomination for the very same as well from Gary. Your blog is Sweet, as well as your comments to all. Be Blessed, Mtetar

    Reply
  2. creative pixie

     /  May 27, 2013

    Congratulations

    Reply
  3. Congratulations, sweet friend! x Teje

    Reply
  4. Huge ‘Congrats’ and, may I say, well deserved!!!!

    Reply
  5. Congratulations! Well deserved . . .

    Reply
  6. witchylin

     /  May 28, 2013

    Congratulations Avis. You deserve this award, after all you are a real sweetie.🙂

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

