Finish number 12 in 2013!

Hi Everyone🙂

The SAL over at Claire’s blog  is now finished. I thought you might like to see my completed stitching which is actually “finish number 12” for 2013! I was going to use different coloured threads, as indicated on the chart, but then decided to play safe with just pale turquoise. I’m pleased with the result and I’ll definitely make this design again. There is a bit of extra interest created by the cross stitches.

Image

These small blackwork projects are ideal for picking up when you only have a few minutes to spare and there are lots of lovely free charts on the web. This one is from http://www.practicalblackwork.com. If you haven’t already tried it, have a go! You could even join my Mystery Blackwork SAL, starting here on Friday. I know you will love the results😀

Happy crafting!

Avis x

Leave a comment

30 Comments

  1. Hi Avis! That’s amazing! It’s beautiful and I love the colour! x Teje

    Reply
    • Hi Teje, Thank you🙂 I was thinking about you earlier today as I’ve just moved your butterflies to a more prominent place. Now I see them every time I walk into my kitchen. They are as beautiful as ever! Avis x

      Reply
  2. claire93

     /  May 12, 2013

    a lovely finish and gosh you’ve been a busy bee! 12 finishes in just over 5 months, well done

    Reply
  3. Super, i love it.
    Corinne

    Reply
  4. monique la bretonne

     /  May 12, 2013

    super beau!!!!j ‘ ai fait dans les tons de rouge.
    bonne journee
    monique la bretonne

    Reply
  5. Avis x this is as beautiful as I expected! Great Job done. Have A Blessed Mother’s Day! Always, Mtetar

    Reply
    • Thank you Mtetar! Happy Mother’s Day to you too. We have Mother’s Day in March here in the UK and we have Father’s Day in June🙂 Avis x

      Reply
      • You’re welcome Avis x, and Happy Belated Mother’s Day! Father’s Day is also in June in the US. Be Blessed, Mtetar

        Reply
  6. Elisabeth

     /  May 12, 2013

    Awesome work, Avis.

    Reply
  7. It definitely has a “Celtic” feel to it and is lovely with the use of just the one color!! Beautiful work! Hugs, D

    Reply
  8. witchylin

     /  May 13, 2013

    Love the design and your work is perfect. You are right the cross stitch does make it that little bit different. Now if I can do work half as neat as yours when join the SAL on Friday I will be more than pleased.

    Reply
    • Hi Lin, your SAL stitching will be perfect too and I’m so looking forward to seeing your version on the dark aida😀 roll on Friday! Avis x

      Reply
  9. It’s a lovely piece of blackwork! It makes me think that there are a couple of blackwork projects that I really ought to get back to, myself…

    Reply
    • Hi Ria! Lovely to see you again🙂 Maybe you’d like to join the Mystery SAL. It will only take about an hour each week to complete. Avis x

      Reply
      • Definitely tempting. But I’ll probably fall behind right from the get-go, since I go to the hospital for surgery tomorrow afternoon and will be out of commission for a while. But if I can catch up a little later, I’d definitely be interested!

        Reply
        • Hi Ria, I hope all goes well for you with the surgery. You will definitely be able to catch up as I’ll leave all the posts in the archive. Take care, xxx

          Reply
  10. Great colour, I love it x

    Reply
  11. Georgeous!!!! You are really good at this🙂
    Gun, Sweden

    Reply
  12. j’aime beaucoup ta version, bravo

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

