Slowly but surely….

Hello everyone,

Thanks to all of you who have already expressed interest in joining the Mystery Blackwork SAL. You have only 6 days to gather a few items from your stash if you want to start on Friday. See here for more details of what you will need. I do hope you will stitch along with us🙂

It’s been a busy week for me so I haven’t been able to do any patchwork or quilting for a few days. However, I have done some more of the Narrow Boat cross stitch from Bothy Threads.

Here is where I was up to on the last update.

CIMG2323Here is where I’m up to now🙂

CIMG2470There is a lot of black back stitch outlining and a few French knots to add when all of the cross stitching is complete. It will give the design a sort of cartoon appearance which I think is quite fun!

When it is finished, it will look like this.

CIMG2471I’ve already stitched the camper van from the same series and it finally has a frame!

CIMG2453So, everything is happening here slowly but surely at the moment. I’ll be back on Friday with the first part of the SAL🙂

I’m very excited!!

Avis x

Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. claire93

     /  May 11, 2013

    wow your boat is coming along in leaps and bounds!
    and can’t wait for Friday ^^

    Reply
  2. You’re coming along well, and I can’t wait for the finaly. It’s beautiful! Be Blessed, Mtetar

    Reply
    • Thank you Mtetar🙂 I am so determined to finish it before I start something else. The list keeps growing😉

      Reply
      • You’re always welcome! When someone like you have A passion for creativity your list stays on the growing side. I feel it’s a Blessing. I look forward to more great work from you. Always, Mtetar

        Reply
  3. creative pixie

     /  May 11, 2013

    I’ve a couple of Bothy Threads Cut thru series but have yet to finish them. Yours looks great.

    Reply
  4. I am so ‘in love’ with that. I would definitely not have the patience to complete such a project, especially at the level of expertise you are at! I really must see quicker forward motion or it becomes a UFO!!!!! I, also, must complete a project before beginning another or something else comes up to take me in that direction and I don’t come back!!!!!! Sigh! Hugs, D

    Reply
    • I like to finish one thing before I start another as well….but I slightly bend the rule😉 I have one cross stitch, one blackwork, one crochet, one knitting and a box full of completed quilt tops. I will work on a particular project depending on my mood or the time I have available. That way, I can almost always be crafting😀 Avis x

      Reply
  5. Such lovely bright colours to work with, I agree with you it is fun x

    Reply
  6. It’s very nice, have a good day, bye
    Corinne

    Reply
  7. witchylin

     /  May 12, 2013

    Those cross stitch pictures are fun. The camper van is great framed.
    Looking forward to starting the blackwork. Hope the weather improves so I can stitch outside and ‘see’ properly.

    Reply
    • I’ve been stitching in the conservatory. It’s amazing how much difference proper daylight makes🙂 Five days to go…..

      Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

