Next up, the teal version!

Hello to all my lovely fellow bloggers and readers from all around the world. Isn’t the world wide web wonderful for linking us all together?

My pinwheel bug has mutated…..into the Trip Around the World Bargellow-ish bug. It’s quite a serious illness which makes people repeat things.

It’s quite a serious illness which makes people repeat…….. ha-ha only joking πŸ˜‰

As you’ve already seen two of these here and here, I won’t comment much further. This version is just two of the previous ones side by side. I quite like the effect.

ImageThe colours are white with robins egg, turquoise and teal from light to dark. I couldn’t decide which way around I preferred to look at it so both photos are included. I haven’t made two tops!

Image

Hopefully I will now recover and do something different. I have a SAL to catch up on here. Come and join in the fun πŸ™‚

Happy Thursday,

Avis x

Previous Post
Leave a comment

38 Comments

  1. Hi Avis! I can understand that you continue … there are so many fantastic choises and look how different it is depending how we look it! Should I not to make the first one not get hooked! I’m stucked and in trouble with the men’s shirts quilt… you’ll here about that soon.
    Have a lovely time! x Teje

    Reply
    • I’m sure you would love to make this pattern Teje but I can guarantee you will be hooked, so beware πŸ™‚ Now you have me thinking about the shirt quilt……are you in trouble for stealing so many shirts from your husband LOL! Have a lovely weekend. Avis x

      Reply
      • Heh heh, I was clever to take slowly slowly many shirts! I’ll tell soon what trouble I met. I have been cleaning outside and I think tomorrow I need to rest (sewing Sunday). Have a great weekend! x Teje

        Reply
  2. The second is a better view, I think, otherwise I feel like a pair of eyes (think: emoticon) are staring at me!! LOL! You definitely have your quilting mojo back!!!! Hugs…..(the web is awesome!!!!)

    Reply
    • Ha-ha! My OH said it reminded him of Kaa the snake in Disney’s Jungle Book πŸ™‚

      Trust in me, just in me
      Shut your eyes and trust in me
      You can sleep safe and sound
      Knowing I am around

      Do you remember the words? and those spiralling menacing eyes?
      Have a great weekend Doreen. Avis x

      Reply
  3. It looks almost “tribal” to me! Love it. I could see it in your teal-turquoise with some mustard and tan added…(must NOT add to wip pile, ha!) I see why you’ve got the bug.

    Reply
  4. Gail

     /  April 11, 2013

    Very impressive, Avis. I am always in awe of the patience and ability to produce such neat beautifully aligned work. I also prefer the second view. Busy making 15 little girl’s bags for party favours at my granddaughter’s 6th birthday party so I had to stop joining my latest set of disappearing 9 patch squares. I send you grateful vibes every time I stroke the squares!

    Reply
    • Thank you so much Gail. You are always so encouraging! Good luck with the bags. Little girls love bags. If you email me a photo of your 9-patch, I’ll put it up here. We’d love to see it πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful crafty weekend! Avis x

      Reply
  5. Lovely fresh colours. I know exactly how you feel when you start repeating yourself. I think we get carried away and make more than one because we’re enjoying ourselves. And besides what’s wrong with making quilts in pairs!

    Reply
  6. Wow! YouΒ΄ve really start sewing again πŸ™‚ Great quilt (as always)! And on the right i see the quilt I also sew. Must finish it now, mine was green and white. Where did I put the blocks I wonder…………LOL!
    Gun, Sweden

    Reply
  7. claire93

     /  April 11, 2013

    lovely combination of colours
    and beautifully assembled, as always ^^

    Reply
  8. Avis x!!! Here you go again with another fantastic project. I say both layouts are great looking, and I like them as well as the colors. Many thanks for sharing your creativity with your quilting projects. Be Blessed, Mtetar

    Reply
  9. Wow! Even better than the blue one. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  10. This is my favorite one so far. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  11. Love it ! I really like your use of solid colours in these quilts. They look very sharp and crisp.
    Great work Avis. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  12. Amazing work, girlfriend! Do you sleep? I can’t decide which I like better; they are both beautiful.

    Reply
    • Hmmm…..I’ve been rumbled! Me and sleep don’t get along too well. I’m too busy lying awake thinking of all the projects I could be doing. Have a great weekend Connie πŸ™‚

      Reply
  13. Beautiful!

    Reply
  14. primal quilting

     /  April 12, 2013

    Omg I love this!! Those colors!

    Reply
  15. Lovely work as usual Avis – gorgeous colours

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

