Sew, sew……

Hi to all of my lovely readers and followers of this little blog🙂 I hope all is well with you and there is plenty of Easter sunshine for you all to soak up. It is sunny here today in more ways than one.

Firstly, my pink pinwheels now have sashes and borders and the resulting quilt top is now sitting in the box labelled “To be quilted”. I’ve kept it simple and crisp with white, fit for a princess. I have to say, the sunny colours remind me of seaside candy rock, the sort which has the name of the seaside town running all the way through it. I bet that conjures up a few wonderful childhood memories for some of you.

Image

I’ve had fun using all the different prints and rearranging the layout over and over again.

Image

While I do that I can always think about my next project🙂

Image

And guess what’s happened in the garden today………

The first daffodil bud has bowed its head in the sunshine! Spring is here, Yay!!

Hopefully you will have fun in the sun this weekend too. You’ll find me at my sewing machine. Don’t want to get sun burn, do I?

Avis x

Leave a comment

25 Comments

  1. Your pinwheels are lovely. The sunshine was very welcome today.

    Reply
  2. claire93

     /  March 29, 2013

    really pretty – remind me of those little windmills on a stick lol

    Reply
  3. We also have sun, but it is cold in the air, brrrrr. No spring yet. Your quilt is great🙂 It looks very airy, like a summerwind blowing🙂
    Gun, Sweden

    Reply
  4. Gail

     /  March 29, 2013

    Your quilt is so inspiring, thank you. I made gingham and white blocks from your disappearing 9 patch tutorial but couldn’t decide how to join the blocks until I saw your quilt today. We are heading into autumn in Cape Town; wonderful to be cooler after the extreme summer heat.

    Reply
  5. lisasff

     /  March 29, 2013

    Simply lovely

    Reply
  6. That’s a sweet quilt top, Avis! I love pink, did you know! And with white your pinwheeles are so beautiful! We had the perfect spring day – t-shirt with jeans and in the sun quite hot! Happy Easter and lovely weekend! x Teje

    Reply
    • I know you love pinwheels too Teje. I can imagine it must have been lovely to wander around in short sleeves today. Sunny wishes to you from England🙂

      Reply
  7. The perfect color, and pattern for this Unique Quilt!. A project well done Avis x. Have A Blessed Easter Weekend! Mtetar

    Reply
  8. Very much fit for spring!🙂 It’s been snowing a little most of the day around here, the children are building snow bunnies – no kidding. Happy Easter!

    Reply
  9. primal quilting

     /  March 30, 2013

    Beautiful quilt! How big is it?

    Reply
  10. Thank you! It’s about 36 x 52 inches.

    Reply
  11. ooh, I love a bit of colour coordination….. Fantastic

    Reply
  12. This is so cute! I haven’t tried pinwheels yet…might just have to make try them out on the next project.

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

