…..and sew some more!

Hello everyone. Happy Easter to you all!

Pinwheels are like chocolates in my opinion. They make me smile and very happy indeed. So much so that I couldn’t stop making them this week. I’ve done the pink princess ones and now it was time for a nautical feel….though I promise you there are no ships in sight. I love red, white and blue together. Here they are waiting to be made into a quilt top.

Image

That dark carpet is now covered in white threads! I must get the vacuum cleaner out….or maybe I should sew some more instead. That’s an easy choice to make😉

I chose white borders again, though they were very nearly blue.

Image

Sharp and simple, I’d say. Less is more and all that….

Image

I know I’ll enjoy quilting this one. However, I don’t know exactly how I’ll do it yet. I do know what the binding will look like. Not telling yet …

Image

So now, what do I do for the rest of today? A bit of knitting, crochet, cross-stitch…..sew many choices. I hope I can’t hear anyone suggesting I vacuum the floor, can I?

Have a wonderful crafty weekend!

Avis x

PS Mum loves her new hat😀

Previous Post
Leave a comment

25 Comments

  1. Do not vacuum! Just go sew!😉

    Reply
  2. Avis x!!! This is outstanding, and you can now get a GOOD Rest on this GOOD FRIDAY. Have A Blessed Easter Weekend! Mtetar

    Reply
  3. Gardengirl

     /  March 29, 2013

    You’ve done a great job with the pinwheels. I can’t wait to see them quilted. Definitely don’t vacuum.

    Reply
  4. claire93

     /  March 29, 2013

    I love this, in groups of 4 ^^
    and I agree with all the above, definitely don’t bother to vacuum

    Reply
  5. They are gorgeous! Very happy little quilts! Vacuum, what’s that? Karen

    Sent from my iPad

    Reply
  6. witchylin

     /  March 30, 2013

    You only need to vacuum when the next quilt colours clash with the threads on the carpet!🙂 Love the pinwheel colourways and think the white borders are just perfect. Blue would have pushed the pinwheels to the back. Be interesting to see how you bind and quilt it.
    Can I hear the sound of knitting needles? Thought so.😉 Glad your Mum liked her hat.
    Looking at your lovely quilt top is making me want to get this kitchen finished and back on with my sewing. Will just have to make do with the bit of embroidery I am doing right now to go in the centre of a quilt.

    Reply
    • Good point Lin! The blue I had in mind for the border matched so well so I was tempted. The white is definitely better🙂 It is just going to have the usual binding but in navy blue or red to echo the pinwheel colours. As for the quilting, still not sure. You can hear knitting needles. I’ve got the rib plus about an inch of cable pattern done. I totally understand you are missing sewing on the machine. The embroidery will have to do for now. Just think of the lovely space you are soon going to be working in…..

      Reply
  7. Vacuum???? No, you mustn´t🙂 I allways blame it on the cats! It´s no idea to vacuum. Tomorrow there is more threads and catfur. I´l do it some other day🙂
    Happy Easter!
    Gun, Sweden

    Reply
  8. I might love your pinwheels as much as you do!

    Reply
  9. I love these colors and completely agree: pinwheels ARE like chocolates! I find the mess of strings and fabric clippings oddly satisfying so I never vacuum in the middle of a project🙂
    Keep up the beautiful work!

    Reply
  10. No one ever notices when I vacuum…except me. Love the pinwheels, so simple yet they build together to something beautiful.

    Reply
    • I don’t see the point unless it will make a difference😉 It’s all clean again now and ready for the next project🙂 Thank you for visiting my blog. Please drop by again soon! Avis x

      Reply
  11. I just love your quilts and must must must get around to trying more than just small squares myself

    Reply
  12. Lovely pin wheels – and yes you can never get enough of them……

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

