WIP x 2 for this week!

Hello everyone🙂

Just popping in to share a couple of works in progress today.

Here is the next stage of the “Tangled Frame” blackwork from http://www.practicalblackwork.com that I’ve been sewing along with Claire. You can see more examples on her blog here. I have an idea of what I’d like to do with the finished piece. Watch this space🙂

Avis3

Today, I’ve completed more of the Bothy Threads narrow boat cross-stitch. There is a lot of black outlining to add so it doesn’t look like much at the moment. It will all come to life when the back stitches are done. This is part of the roof with flower pots and a dog on top🙂

Image

It is still a bit too busy for crafting at this end🙂

Have a wonderful week!

Avis x

Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. I really love your blackwork, I’ll have to check out Clair’s tutorial!

    Reply
  2. Oh See beautiful as always you do lovely work. http://projectsbyMtetar.wordpress.com

    Reply
  3. I just started the blackwork… Modified a wee bit. Have a look at my Facebook😉

    Reply
  4. 1marylou

     /  February 18, 2013

    Cross-stitching is one of my favorites. Your work is so beautiful.

    Reply
  5. claire93

     /  February 18, 2013

    hope you find a few quiet hours in your busy week

    Reply
    • No chance! Avis x

      Reply
      • claire93

         /  February 19, 2013

        well I’m trying to build up the courage to quilt Alphabet Fun. 1st birthday date is drawing closer and all I’ve done so far is sew blue border around the edge, cut out wadding and backing . . . and now comes the tricky part

        Reply
  6. Your SAl is really coming along – love the colour

    Reply
  7. J’adore la couleur violette que tu utilises pour ton sal. C’est très beau. Bizzz

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

