2012 Blog of the Year Award!

Hi Everyone,

Just popping in to say my friend Mtetar has nominated me for this award🙂 Thank you very much Mtetar. Projects by Mtetar is a lovely blog written by Mtetar about the crafts that she and her gorgeous Granddaughter get up to. If you have a little one to keep busy, this blog has lots of lovely ideas for projects you could try together

image

The rules for this award are:

1. Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012′ award.

2. Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there is no minimum or maximun number of blogs required – and present them with their award.

3. Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the year 2012′ Award –http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our -awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges)!

4. Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them.

5. You can also join Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012′ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with even wider audience.

6. As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award logo on your blog and sidebar.

I am nominating five blogs for the award. They are in no particular order.

Claire

Rutigt

Skalabara

A Wee Bit Random

Made by Yours Truly

I hope you are all having a wonderful crafty weekend🙂

Avis x

Previous Post
Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. lisasff

     /  January 19, 2013

    Congratulations! :Well deserved D

    Reply
  2. Gardengirl

     /  January 20, 2013

    Congratulations to you!

    Reply
  3. Hi Avis x! CONGRATS again, and many thanks for mentioning my name, and blog in your post. You’re Truly a Wonderful, and Caring Friend. I’ll definitely be visiting all your nominees’s blogs. Thanks for all your support, words of encouragment, and for stopping by. I look forward to sharing more. Be BLESSED, Mtetar http://projectsbyMtetar.wordpress.com

    Reply
    • You are very welcome Mtetar. Thank you for nominating my blog😀 Anyone who clicks on your name or your blog name in my post will link straight to your blog so you will get some more new visitors. Avis x

      Reply
      • Thank you very much, Avis x. I’m still learning how to use the computer, and currently I don’t have one. The phones aren’t quite upgraded to do all what the computer does, at least not all phones. Thank you for supporting me through your post, and I’ll do likewise. Be BLESSED, Mtetar

        Reply
  4. Awww thanks for nominating me Avis. I have now got 2 stars for this award, cool! I still haven’t done my nomination post for the first one, so now I have 2 to do! Thanks again x

    Reply
  5. Congrats to your nomination and thank you for nominating my blog🙂 I would love to except it, but right now I have a big problem😦 My ordinary PC has brooken down, totally crashed, and I´m writing this on a minicomputer. My blog will be “sleeping” for some days, till I get all fixed!

    Gun, Sweden

    Reply
  6. Congratulations dear Avis! You are a star! x Teje

    Reply
  7. Gail

     /  January 20, 2013

    Congrats, well deserved award. I have recently discovered your blog via your comments on Teje’s blog and am enjoying your creativity; thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  8. Elisabeth

     /  January 20, 2013

    Congrats, Avis. Now I know what you meant in your comment. Thanks for your advise concerning the triangles. Keep Quilting!

    Reply
    • Oh thank you Elisabeth🙂 I keep looking at my scrap box but I mustn’t start anything else until some of my quilt tops are quilted. Have a lovely week😀 Avis x

      Reply
  9. Very well deserved and congratulations Avis

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

