A new award!

Hi again everyone!

Just popping in to say I’ve just been nominated for The Very Inspiring Blogger award ๐Ÿ™‚

Here are the rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Addย The Very Inspiring Blogger Awardย to your post.
3. Share 7 things about yourself.
4. Pass the award on to 10 nominees.
5. Include this set of rules.
6. Inform your nominees by posting a comment on their blog.

On this occasion I will try to follow the rules for acceptance ๐Ÿ˜‰ No special reason, just that I have the day off, yey!

First of all I’d like to thank Julie at Crazy Wonderful Lifeย for nominating my blog. Julie has lots of hobbies including sewing which attracted me to reading her blog. Take a look for yourselves ๐Ÿ™‚

Here is the award logo:

Seven things about myself:

1. I used to play trumpet in my school brass band.

2. I’m beginning to prefer crochet to knitting because there is only one stitch to drop, it is much easier to frog and it grows faster.

3. I consider housework a waste of a life.

4. I love white and milk chocolate but don’t like dark chocolate.

5. I fill every minute of every day and would sew 24/7 if I could.

6. I only go to shops if there is absolutely no alternative. Internet shopping for me please!

7. It makes me happy when other people ๐Ÿ™‚

I’d like to nominate the following blogs. If they don’t wish to accept the award, I won’t be offended in any way. It is their choice. Hopefully they will gain some new followers from the links here which are in no particular order:

Glitter Not Gold

Whatever!

Sew Much Choice

Treadle Music

Rasta Stitches

She Sews to Conquer

Linny J Creations

Playing at Craft

A Wee Bit Random

Projects by Mtetar

Enjoy the weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

Avis x

Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness, caring, stopping by, and commenting, and now nominating me for the INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD. Again, thank you, and I’m gladly accepting this award. Congrats to all the other’s nominees! Be Blessed, Mtetar

    Reply
  2. I am honored to receive this…..thank you! I am in such praiseworthy company! The virtual connections made with our blogs are, truly, priceless!!! Hugs, D

    Reply
  3. Well done Avis you earned it!

    Reply
  4. Congratulations on your award Avis. Thank you so much for nominating me.

    Reply
  5. lisasff

     /  January 13, 2013

    Congratulations to you! And a wholehearted thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  6. Thank you very much for the nomination, sorry it has taken me so long to respond, I’ve been on holiday and only just got back…was a lovely thing to return to.

    Reply
  7. Oh my gosh!
    I didn’t get a chance to look at your blog (outside of the wordpress reader) in a while so this was a surprise!
    I’ll have to tell the other girls ๐Ÿ™‚
    We’re really flattered! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thanks a million- must get aorund to doing this now!!
    Lany,
    GNG

    Reply
    • Don’t worry ๐Ÿ˜‰ Take your time! The reader is good but not perfect. I will also have emailed the address you have registered with wordpress but that could have ended up in your spam. Enjoy ๐Ÿ˜€ Avis x

      Reply
      • Oh maybe, its a work email address so sometimes it gets caught in a “mail marshel” thing, which doesnt inform me until two weeks later that it’s caught emails and hasn’t released them!
        ๐Ÿ™‚
        I will get onto this when I get home ๐Ÿ˜€
        Sophie is delighted too! Can;t wait to tell Dana, but the timezones (she’s in Mexico) so later it will have to be.
        Thanks again!
        Lany

        Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

