Playing around….

Happy Thursday folks🙂

I made this table topper a few weeks ago and a tutorial will follow soon so I thought I’d let you have a sneaky peek😀  It only took a couple of days to make from start to finish and it’s the same design as the one in my gravitar which I gave to my sister last year. Her version is made from different fabrics to this one. I think it would be lovely in Christmas fabrics too.

Image

Image

Image

As you can see, I’ve been playing around with watermarking. It doesn’t take long to do so I’ll definitely be using it from now on🙂

I hope you are all well and enjoying doing some crafting this week. Thank you for all of your lovely comments, as usual, and welcome to all of my new readers from around the globe.

We’ve got SNOW!!!!

Avis x

 

Leave a comment

23 Comments

  1. lisasff

     /  December 6, 2012

    Oh, thats gorgeous!! And I’m totally jealous about the snow!🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you Lisa🙂 Yes, snow looks lovely from indoors, especially when it is falling. Driving in it is another matter Ughhhhh! So scary!

      Reply
  2. claire93

     /  December 6, 2012

    you can keep the snow ^^
    love your table topper

    Reply
  3. Lovely table topper. You’re inspiring me. Once the longarm rush is over I will play. I’m glad you’re watermarking your photos.

    Reply
  4. Congrats to the snow🙂 Now I don´t have to send you some! The topper is very cute and as a christmastopper it´ll be lovely!
    Gun, Sweden

    Reply
  5. We have windy, cold, wet, sleet now. It’s yucky. Your topper looks quite autumnal in the red/brown and yellow colours.

    Reply
    • Yes, the browny red is a rich cherry red but the gold metallic takes the edge off it. The other one is golden yellow on its own but them became orange next to the red. Very strange😉 I was just using up scraps really and I won’t use this combo again as the yellow glows a bit🙂

      Reply
  6. Great Thanksgiving Color. Very nice job! Thank you for sharing. Best, Mtetar

    Reply
  7. witchylin

     /  December 7, 2012

    It looks so different from the one you made for your sister. I think the design is brilliant and I like the colours too. It is strange how putting different shades together can alter the depth of a colour.
    I have quite a few pieces of fabric in my stash that will look great in this style. Will certainly use your tutorial.
    BTW your watermark is perfect. Hope it stops the folk who “borrow” your pictures.

    Reply
    • Thank you Witchylin😀 Well, this goes together very easily with a bit of speed piecing😉 The tutorial won’t be long (pics are a bit dark due to poor light here up north!) but they’ll all have a water mark. I’ve definitely learned my lesson the hard way. Thanks for all of your support, it means a lot to me🙂 Have a great weekend! Avis x

      Reply
  8. They saying we may get snow tonight – I’m hoping they’re wrong. The table topper is beautiful – lovely warm colours!
    I’m glad you’ve started watermarking your photos.

    Reply
  9. Hi Avis! That’s beautiful! I don’t know how I missed your post. Watermarking looks great and doesn’t bother. x Teje

    Reply
  10. I LOVE your mini quilt and especially the fabrics you chose to work with, fantastic! What is the name of the red flame fabric?

    Reply
    • Hi Tabatha, thank you! They are actually lillies but I thought they were flames too, until I looked up the name for you🙂 My sister bought it about 5 years ago so it could be out of print but it is called Bloomsbury Lillies by Makower UK. Hope that helps!

      Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

