Quilt contest now on!

Hi everyone πŸ™‚

I was just catching up on reading my favourite blogs and Teje had posted a link toΒ a quilt contest here. There are lots of wonderful creations to see and some fantastic blogs check out.Β It isn’t just quilts either! Lots of lovely bags, home accessories and clothes to enjoy.

I’ve entered a quilt, my latest….

Image

My sewing kit……

Image

And my cushion…..

Image

Go on, take a long break and pop over to Ellison Lane Quilts. You’ll be spoiled for choice.

Have a great weekend πŸ˜€ Avis x

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

21 Comments

  1. I think you’re very crafty in all of the things that you can create. Oh I wish I could sew. I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award!!

    Reply
    • Thank you very much πŸ˜€ The only thing is, I already have it. The button is all the way down the right hand side of the page. I really appreciate your knid words anyway. I love to hand stitch too. Take a look at my needlepoint and cross stitch categories if you wish. Have a lovely weekend πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. Thanks for the heads up on the contest……just finished linking up. Off to check out the competition!!!! Hugs, D

    Reply
  3. Good Luck Avis! I’m so happy you entered with your beautiful quilt, sewing kit (which I made also with your great tutorial) and that lovely pillow! As you know I ewntered with the table cloth, but I have finally made one ‘accessories’ I needed long time and I hope to find time to post about it. Enjoy your weekend! x Teje
    PS. Thank you for linking to Nero’s Post!

    Reply
    • You are very welcome Teje πŸ™‚ Good luck to you too! Any one of your gorgeous bags could be entered too and your little wall hangings and and and….. Avis x

      Reply
  4. Thanks for the link the contest. You are always up to date with your blog, I wish I could do it as good as you!

    Reply
  5. Love the pillow!!! And now IΒ΄m gonna follow the link…..over and out!
    Gun, Sweden

    Reply
  6. Wow – you have been busy…Lovely projects – I wish you lots of luck and am heading over to see what else there is to inspire me. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • I did finish the cushion a while ago and I don’t usually make housey things so thought I’d put it in. There are some lovely items and fantastic blogs over there πŸ™‚

      Reply
  7. They are all so beautiful. I’m looking for a Kindle Case, maybe I can find one over there. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • It is lovely to see what everyone else has been up to. They are so inspirational! If you don’t find what you want there is always Etsy. And if that fails I’ll make one for you but you’ll have to wait until September (I’m sew busy). Have fun πŸ˜€ Avis x

      Reply
  8. Hi, nominated your site for a couple of awards today! Drop by my blog when you have a moment and pick up the badges…Amy

    Reply
    • Oooh Gosh! I’m very flattered, thank you πŸ˜€ I’ll certainly do that and bend a few of the rules as I’ve only recently completed the Versatile Blogger. The more the merrier πŸ™‚ Avis x

      Reply
  9. Avis! You can add yourself to list of Lovely Bloggers, In my haste to get the heck out of the heat in this houseboat and into the water I forgot you, I love your quilts and think you have a Lovely Blog. Follow the instructions at http://doublebarreloutdoors.wordpress.com/. I hope you have a wonderful day, now I’m off for a swim…Cheers

    Reply
    • Wow Hutch!! That’s three awards in one day. I can’t quite believe that as I haven’t been posting due to overwork 😦 I’ll do a hotch potch of all the rules of acceptance and post soon. Your blog has “fallen off” my reader (like many more of my other favourites) so I”m just getting round to catching up with them all again. WordPress problem I think. It was 13 degrees C here today. Sunny and still. Wonderful πŸ™‚ Hope you enjoyed your dip πŸ˜€

      Reply
      • Ya I’m in the same boat, this is work keeping up with the ol blog by the time I am finished editing photos I’m ready for a nap, Hope all is well your way and yes I had a wonderful dip. Cheers

        Reply
        • Yeah, everything is fine here. Just finished a big block of work and I’m free to sew for a while now. Posted my latest quilt top with a tutorial yesterday (not quilted yet) and started another today….I’m in quilty heaven. Gonna have to start selling some soon πŸ˜€ Enjoy your snooze!

          Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

