WIP Report!

Happy Monday bloggers!

This is purely a progress report on my Granny Squares to keep me on my toes. I’m going to use Patch’s Whipping Method 😆 to stitch them together. I thought if I showed you, I would be more inclined to get it finished. I weighed the rest of my wool today and I reckon I’ve got enough of everything left to finish the border of diddly squares plus a further border all the way around in the dark chocolate.

Image

If you want to see a real smasher of a crocheted blanket, go and take a look here at Patch’s cotton creation. I love the colours!!

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Thank you for your lovely comments 🙂 Your granny squares are looking great. Very neat. I never thought of weighing the wool to work out how far it will go. I might have to try that.

    Reply
    • You deserve the comments 🙂 I’m definitely going to splash out on some cotton eventually. I just thought I’d have a go with spare wool to see if I still enjoyed crochet……and I do 😀 Thanks for the inspiration!

      Reply
  2. witchylin

     /  May 8, 2012

    I do like the three colour scheme for the squares and the two sizes. They will look brilliant with a chocolate border. I think the irregular sizes and many colours on Patch’s blanket is so different. I would never have thought of making the squares different sizes, it is such a fun design. Cotton lends itself to the different shapes so well. Excellent work both of you.

    Reply
  3. I am having a serious love affair with Grannies these days. Love the colors on this. It will be beautiful. The chocolate border will make it pop even more!

    Reply
    • The chocolate is actually the same as the colour I’ve already used in the squares. It looks black on my screen 🙂 Come on then, show us your squares too 🙂

      Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

