Bank Holiday?

I hope you are all outside enjoying the beautiful sunshine on this gorgeous Bank Holiday weekend🙂

Me? No, I’ve been working jolly hard. I’ve taken more photos for my pincushion tutorial which has now been re-written and published….maybe that is over stating it a little bit. Well, OK, I’ve put it on Etsy. Everyone was so positive about it when I first posted the tutorial, so I felt duty-bound to do something with it. We all have to earn a crust somehow! I’m also going to list the sewing kit pattern very soon. I know a lot of bloggy friends sell things on Etsy but I haven’t really made the most of it so here goes. I’ll give it a shot, nothing ventured nothing gained, so they say. Wish me luck!

If anyone knows any other outlets for this sort of thing, I’d be pleased to give them a try too🙂 Where do you sell things?

Before I go, here’s a bit more of my French Braid quilt top. I just threw it over the sofa so it is a bit crumpled! I hope you like it🙂

Image

Next Post
Leave a comment

26 Comments

  1. needlenotions

     /  May 6, 2012

    The quilt top looks lovely, the colors go so well together.

    Reply
  2. Lookin’ good….moving right along! Will be a great “canvas” for some creative quilting;-D

    Reply
  3. Good for you ~ hope it goes well. Coincidentally I made one this afternoon (your tutorial was still available to me possibly because I am a follower?). I’ll post a link to a pic of it in a bit – I was going to link to the original tutorial but if you’d like me to link to your etsy shop in my blog, let me know what address to put and I’ll do a linky to that too🙂

    Reply
    • Oh that’s very strange because I can’t get it myself hehe. I imagine you had maybe loaded the page before. Who knows. Anyway, I’d really appreciate a link to http://www.etsy.com/shop/ohsewtempting. I hope it turned out well for you. It’s nice to know someone else has tried it🙂 I have tweeked the instructions a bit and added extra photos to the Etsy one. Avis x

      Reply
      • Will do – just taken a pic of it now. It’s gorgeous (if I may say so myself), and you are truly a genius! Thank you.

        I was searching for it for days (couldn’t remember where I’d seen it – even did a plea for help on mumsnet!), but then spent hours trawling through my email inbox of all new posts by my followees (sure it’s a word ;)) and it was in full in my email.

        Reply
        • it was an accident. It just turned out that way🙂 Nothing genius about that. Can’t wait to see it. I’ve been sent a few photos that other bloggers have made too. They are all very different because of fabric choices but very beautiful at the same time🙂

          Reply
  4. Well done on the Etsy shop and let me know how you get on with it. I am aiming to put some of my little patchy house bags on Folksy (which is similar) maybe… Eventually! Such a beautiful quilt top. Very stained glass-like😉

    Reply
  5. witchylin

     /  May 7, 2012

    Another gorgeous design and colourway. It does have a stained glass window look. Very effective. You will have fun quilting it I’m sure.

    Reply
  6. witchylin

     /  May 7, 2012

    Thank you for posting the finished pictures. I loved making the quillows. I have made about 6 in all. They made wonderful gifts. Might make a new one later this year.

    Reply
  7. What a beautiful quilt top!!

    Reply
  8. I love the colours in this. It reminds me of stained glass windows. Very peaceful.

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

