Tutorial tried and tested…..

Just a couple of quick updates today….

Firstly, my pincushion tutorial has been tried and tested in Sweden🙂 Here is a photo supplied by rutigt. Isn’t it gorgeous? I love the way she made the button belt🙂 I’ll add it to the bottom of the tutorial with a link to her blog as well.

And secondly, big sister came round today. We planned to sew today and then planned some more when she got here🙂

The fabric was a different version of the Precious Moments I’d seen on the internet but it is really lovely colours and so cute for a new baby.

Image

We cut out the wadding and the backing after deciding on plain ivory and then the binding strips (pink) and then did lots of chatting, catching up, eating chocolates and homemade cake with raspberry jam and drinking cups of tea. Then we chatted some more and ordered threads on the internet🙂

Not one stitch was stitched! We decided not to take a stitch line for a walk on this quilt. No…..sis went home to hand quilt around the patch shapes because we both thought that would make the most of the fabric. So much for a sewing day🙂

She has promised to send a photo when she finishes quilting. Knowing my sister, it won’t be long🙂 I’ll keep you posted!

Happy Thursday everyone🙂

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Oh my gosh that fabric is so CUTE.I think it will look brilliant with all the patches picked out in quilting.

    love rutigt’s idea with the belt!

    Reply
  2. claire93

     /  April 5, 2012

    and there was me thinking I’d get to see a finished quilt lol
    guess I’l have to be patient, but I agree it’ll be very effective hand-quilted

    Reply
    • You’re not the only one! We were incredibly unproductive….but she has to finish this weekend because the little one is visiting 🙂

      Reply
  3. frogzone1

     /  April 6, 2012

    Not one stitch stitched? Must have been too many nice things around to eat!

    Reply
  4. I didn’t get time to make your pincushion over the break, but it is definitly on my to do list and I will send you pictures when it is done!

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

