Maybe I’ve got the bug! Sesame Street made me do it!

When I saw the prize for the themed quilting contest on www.quiltinggallery.com this week, I had to enter again🙂 The prize this week is Sesame Street fabrics. My daughter loved Sesame Street when she was young. We had lovely times singing all of the songs and being silly together. I have to confess, the silliness usually went on for a lot longer than the programme🙂 Our favourite songs were Co-op-er-ation Makes it Hap-pen! and Let’s go Driving in an Automobile. I wonder whether anyone else loved Sesame Street as much as we did🙂

Anyway, my entry is……………Fit For a Princess! I blogged about this quilt a while ago but it didn’t have a name then.

Image

I’m going to try to finish another quilt this weekend but I’ve got quite a lot of work to get through too. My aim is to work Saturday and then hopefully sew all day Sunday as a reward to myself. I expect copious amounts of chocolate will be eaten especially on Saturday nom nom🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. claire93

     /  March 16, 2012

    fingers crossed – I’ve voted ^^

    Reply
  2. That is absolutely beautiful! I’m not a *massive* fan of pink, but it’s so pretty.

    Reply
  3. Pretty! I am making a pink quilt, too, for a princess due in June. I always hold baby quilts until the babies are actually here and all is well, so there is time. Yours is so nice.

    Reply
    • Thank you🙂 I’m going to quilt my pinwheels quilt today. Can’t wait to get started. Good luck with your pink quilt! I’m sure it’ll be wonderful.

      Reply
  4. Beautiful quilt!

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

