Me? Enter a Competition? Nooooooo…..

I saw a competition on www.quiltinggallery.com for a quilt made from triangles. I’ve never entered a competition in my life!

I think I was definitely at the back of the queue when the competitive gene was being given out😉 Anyway, I couldn’t resist entering because my quilt is made solely from triangles and it was finished very recently. What’s more, I’ve just had a peep and I’ve actually got a few votes!! Looking at the other gorgeous examples, I can’t believe I have votes! This is the quilt I’ve entered. You may have seen it in a previous post. Have a great weekend🙂

Image

Next Post
Leave a comment

23 Comments

  1. claire93

     /  March 9, 2012

    what wonderful quilts
    I’ve just cast my votes – so one more for you ^^

    Reply
  2. It looks beautiful.

    Reply
  3. craftingismybliss

     /  March 10, 2012

    I just voted for your quilt.

    Reply
  4. Your quilt is so beautiful! I really love the colours you’ve used.

    Reply
  5. Hi! Your quilt is beautiful and I voted it! Good Luck!
    I’m not either person for contest but if there is a change to win fabric I try to enter. I have entered in quinting gallery few times.
    x Teje

    Reply
  6. Ohhh you have 7% of the votes so far😀 Seeeee at least 45 people like you quilt so far!🙂
    Chin up!

    Reply
  7. I voted for you! Your quilt is gorgeous – so glad that you entered and now I have yet another blog to follow!

    Reply
  8. Oh, thank you very much🙂 I’m off to take a look at yours now!

    Reply
  9. I’ve voted for you. Love it! Good luck.

    Reply
  10. Isn’t it lovely when people say nice things about your work. I like your quilt, too.

    Reply
    • Quilters are like friends and family. They are always very supportive. So inspirational too. thank you very much for your comment🙂

      Reply
  11. To the untrained eye (mine), it looks great. Well done.

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

