Go on, let me into the secret…..

I’ve been trying to put a few tumbling blocks together recently. I watched a Youtube video on how to make them but the presenter cleverly left out all the details so I had to work it out for myself. The strips are ready to go together now. I’ll post another photo when they are all sewn up.

I love all shades of blue. These fabrics were left over from a sampler quilt top which is ready to quilt. It might make a nice wall hanging for a cool bedroom. The pattern was quite a challenge!

Have you ever made tumbling blocks using a sewing machine and how did they turn out? Do you have any secrets to share about how to make them easily in future? All ideas would be gratefully received 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

