This could be the last for a while…….

Well I’m back to a long period of work starting tomorrow so maybe won’t get much sewing done. In the meantime, here are some photos of the triangles top which I managed to quilt and bind this weekend. I’m pleased I got to finish it.

I used the Nature’s Colors Sea Foam thread for the quilting on the top which is a very delicate green. It blends in rather nicely. The bottom thread is a prewound bobbin from Superior Threads in cream. I like using prewounds. They are so handy and you get such a lot on one bobbin. It saves refilling too.

I’ve included a few close ups for good measure.

I used a simple ripple pattern as this is only the third top I’ve ever quilted. I think I’ll practice a new pattern for number four so watch this space🙂

 

 

 

 

 

I like plain backing but it might be easier to spot errors in the quilting. I might have to change to patterned when I do something more complicated.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope you like them.

Thank you for all your lovely contacts over the last couple of weeks. I didn’t really know what to expect from a blog but I’m loving it after only two weeks.  It is so good to see what everyone else out there is up to. Soooo inspirational🙂 I just wish I had more time to sew and blog!

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. That is such a pretty quilt. I love the cheerfulness of it!

    Reply
  2. So pretty! What size are your blocks?

    Reply
  3. Hi,
    They all started out as 5 inch squares cut from a layer cake of 10 inch squares. I have given a bit more detail in my previous post about the same quilt top a few days ago. If you like this one, I’ve given pictures of the other two I did from the same layer cake also in my recent post and they are from the same size squares. If you want more detail, just ask.
    Avis x

    Reply
  4. I love the colours in that quilt. Also, the ripple quilting is a good idea. Maybe I’ll try it.

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

