A few photos of past projects and UFOs

I thought I’d share a few photos of things I’ve made before I started this blog! So you now have a better idea of my crafting history🙂

I’ve done lots of knitting, needlepoint, cross stitch, sewing etc. I nearly always design my own pieces and have also sold kits for the cross stitch cards and cushions which are my own designs. Everything pictured here is designed and made by me. I have lots more but these give a flavour of my work. I really enjoyed making everything and just wish I had more time  to craft🙂

As always, comments are most welcome.

Here goes………

I love this large printed gingham.

I made these personalised ones for a man in America. They were one of his presents to his girlfriend for the Twelve Days of Christmas.

Sing along……On the second day of Chistmas my true love sent to me…….two personalised cushions🙂

I used 16 count aida across the top and bottom and embroidered the names in cross stitch. The top name is the place in Mexico where his girlfriend was originally from. Apparently, the monarch butterflies migrate from that area every year and his friend also migrated to America. Hence, the butterflies and the names. It was all his idea. How romantic.

He was really pleased and said Mayra loved them too. Awww!

And here’s a table runner that comes out every year🙂

and another…..

Bunting. Sooooooo pink🙂 I sold some of these on ebay.

A cushion cover which has “stitch in the ditch” quilting like my table runners. I have to admit that the cushion inner is a bit large. It was the only spare one I had.

This is a quilted table topper which I made for my sister. It is about 25 inches square and I’ve used it for my avatar thingy.

This quilt top is ready to quilt. Its been waiting for quite some time. I love blue and purple!!

And a few cards from kits I designed and occasionally sell.

This one has beads to add a bit of extra sparkle.

I used beads for the baubles and metallic thread for the pot.

I hope this gives a flavour of my projects past. Whatever I do next is sure to involve sewing of some description…………..

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. claire93

     /  December 30, 2011

    thanks for stopping by my blog ^^
    when I see such beautiful quilting as yours, I feel totally inadequate but refuse to be demoralized . . . I’ll get the hang of it lol

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

