Those chickens are roosting. It’s giveaway/swap time again!

Hi everyone,

Just a quick update on the Chicken Run giveaway/swap….

I received a lovely email from Sarah, one of my readers, a few days ago. She attached a photo for me because she has been making chickens. Aren’t they cute? She’s even set them up on straw, all nice and comfy. She didn’t win a giveaway but just had to make some chickens! Thank you for the photo Sarah. I’m so pleased you had fun making your chickens. These three are going into the Chicken Run gallery with all of the others. Well, chickens do like to stick together don’t they?

Sarah Zimmerman

I’ve also received a surprise package from Carla, my blogging friend over at Granny Maud’s Girl. You may remember that Carla won my giveaway. I was so chuffed to receive the peach and green chicken in this photo as a gift, out of the blue Smile. Thank you so much Carla. I’ll treasure Isabelle, yes, that’s what I’ve called her, forever!

ChickenRun1

You may recall, if you have been following the Chicken Run, that Squarebird won the last giveaway so it is now her turn to spread the chicken love to some other lucky chicken swapper around the globe. Could it be you?

If you’d like to enter the next giveaway/swap, pop over to see what you could win at Squarebird’s blog. You only have a few days to enter so hurry up Winking smile. Here are a couple of photos of the chickens you could win. Aren’t they cute?

Squarebird chickens

Look! A curly tail!!

Squarebird chickens (2)

This is all far too exciting for me!!

Avis x

Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Thanks for the link. I’ve been over to pledge my chicken love.

    Reply
  2. witchylin

     /  March 18, 2014

    The world will soon be taken over by flying chickens! I really must take the time to make one or two, they are so cute.

    Reply
  3. HI!!!! Lots more cute chickens!!!!! Still having fun!!!! I am gonna make up a few!!! Just in case I don’t win one!!! I think chickens are afraid of Kentucky!!!! You reckon!!!! Ha!!!! The chickens are chicken!!!!! I am gonna dare one over!!!! LOL

    Reply
  4. Aren’t the ones Sarah made darling!

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 663 other followers

