Chicken Run Giveaway/Swap Stage 2

Good morning everyone,

I’m pleased to announce the next stage in the Chicken Run Giveaway/Swap.

Carla, over at Granny Maud’s Girl has made three chickens, so the winner gets to choose which one they would like to win. Here is her little brood taking the sun in Australia. If you would like to win a chicken there are a few simple rules to follow. Pop over and enter today!

ChickenRun1

Aren’t they cute? Granny Maud’s Girl has even provided a nice tutorial if you would like to make a chicken using the foundation paper piecing method.

Enjoy! Avis x

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Carla wrote a great tutorial! I love the green and orange; and as I told her it reminds me of Spring, so I named it SPRING chicken. I’ve printed out her “paper piecing” template! What did you stuff your chick’s with?

    Reply
    • He-he! SPRING Chicken LOL! That’s a great name for that colourway. I haven’t tried foundation piecing myself. I know it gives a very accurate finish so it will be great for log cabins. It’s a great tutorial :-) I used polyester batting scraps to fill mine which was good because I know there are restrictions on sending some things to different countries. The one I sent to France for Claire had red lentils inside and it is nice and heavy but I knew that was OK to send to France.

      Reply
  2. witchylin

     /  February 18, 2014

    You have really started a fun project Avis. I envisage hundreds of chickens winging their way across the world, playing havoc with air traffic controllers lives. LOL.

    Reply
    • Me too LOL. I thought Mrs Chicken, now Chooky, had flown off course but she has arrived safely. She probably stopped to refuel in Dubai ;-)

      Reply
  3. I’ve just heard from Squarebird (Jacquie), and stage three has now started.

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 615 other followers

