Another one bites the dust!

Here is another completed project. I’ve had the top made for ages but managed to quilt and bind it today.

I have made two of these and a pillow. All from one Moda layer cake plus borders, binding and backing.

I think it will make a fab play mat :-)

The layer cake had been reduced several times in my local quilt shop before I got my mitts on it! I love the bright colours and can’t really understand why other people had passed it by. Each to their own, I suppose.

I also liked the alphabet, numbers, colours and patterns.

I used matching pale blue yardage for the backing. It is covered in an animal alphabet and the characters are lovely.

This next one shows the backing :-)

The binding is plain red from my stash.

I really enjoyed putting this quilt together.  I think it would make a great I-Spy game! I hope you like it too.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I love it too – bright colours are my fave!

    Reply

I really enjoy reading your comments. Have a lovely day :-)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 659 other followers

